Before. And after.

This morning, I sat in the train,
beaming as happy as the sun
shining down at me
Drowning myself in light
fyah wata together with some magnetic zeroes.
Before.

After.
In bed.
Angry. Disappointed.
There’s a small crack appearing in my smile.
I want to repair it.

But its so thin and deep, I cannot reach the source.
I don’t know how to.
Soil, that’s slowly turning acid
And eating my roots
Eating my belief in values that you taught me
Eating my belief in you, ever believing in those values you taught me.

You taught me

After. Lying in bed.

Resignation.

Kommentar verfassen

