Surrender

 

The sun is shining

Surrender

The band is singing on the radio

 

Surrender! Hands up, doors open!

Where are you going to?

Two places

For her and me

On your backseats?

 

The flower seeds I put on my balcony

Will be blooming today

When I come home

 

Surrender

To the beautiful countryside

So yellow the fields and freshly green the trees

Forget homework and to do lists

And just drive towards the sky

An annoying song on the radio

Surrender

I’ll have it in my mind all day

But that’s ok.

 

____________________________________________

Erinnerungen an den Berlin-Trip vor zwei Wochen…

Kommentar verfassen

